Curtin Singapore researchers

Curtin has become a leading institution for progressive research and collaboration. As we look to build on this momentum, we aim to strike a balance between demand-driven research, which solves defined problems for industry and society, and researcher-driven research, which is characterised by a desire to push the limits of understanding.

 

Curtin Singapore ASEAN Centre

The Curtin Singapore ASEAN Centre established in 2020 acts as an umbrella for research activities undertaken at Curtin Singapore including in conjunction with researchers at other Curtin Campuses and Curtin’s key strategic partners. Our focus is on building research networks with an emphasis on the UN Sustainable Development Goals to address key challenges in Singapore and the ASEAN Region. We have expertise in gender issues and equality, future of work, responsible leadership and governance, health and well-being and the circular economy.

 

Our research specialisations

Our strengths lie in a versatile ecosystem of academics with interest and experience, aligned with the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDG) with a focus on developing solutions that will lead to sustainable futures. Our aim is for our research to address problems for society, industry, and business, as well as extending the realm of human knowledge and discovery which improves our understanding of ourselves and our ever-changing world. As such, our current research focuses on:

  • Future of Work (for SDG Goal 8)
  • Gender and Equality (for SDG Goal 5)
  • Responsible Leadership (for SDG Goal 17)
  • Corporate Governance (for SDG Goal 17)
  • Health and Well-being (for SDG Goal 3)
  • Responsible Consumption and the Circular Economy (for SDG Goal 12)

We invite you to leverage our experience, networks, facilities and research expertise as we work together to find innovative solutions and explore new possibilities. 

 

Researcher contacts

Professor Linley Lord
Pro Vice-Chancellor & President
Email: linley.lord@curtin.edu.au 

Dr Adrian Tan
Research Director, Research Fellow (till end 2021), Sessional Academic
Email: adrian.tan1@curtin.edu.au

Dr Carolyn Koh
Director Research (External Engagement), Research Fellow (till end 2021), Sessional Academic
Email: carolyn.koh@curtin.edu.au

Dr Ashley Tong
Full-time Academic
Email: Ashley.Tong@curtin.edu.sg

Dr Charles Wang
Full-time Academic
Email: Cheng-Lung.Wang@curtin.edu.sg

Mr Ronnie Soh
Full-time Academic, PhD Candidate
Email: 
Ronnie.Soh@curtin.edu.sg

Dr Zahirah Zainol
Full-time Academic
Email: Zahirah.Zainol@curtin.edu.sg

Dr David Ng
Research Fellow (till end 2021) & Sessional Academic
Email: David.ng@curtin.edu.au

Dr Henry WONG
Research Fellow (till end 2021) & Sessional Academic
Email: kok.wong@curtin.edu.au

Dr Nik Chong
Research Fellow (till end 2021) & Sessional Academic
Email: nik.chong@curtin.edu.au

Dr Nguyen Thu Thuy Tien (Tien)
Co-lead for Gender Research Network (Curtin Singapore), Sessional Academic
Email: tien.nguyen@curtin.edu.au

Mr Felix Cheong
Sessional Academic
Email: felixcheong.cheong@curtin.edu.au

Dr Nurhafihz Bin Noor
Sessional Academic
Email: nurhafihz.noor@curtin.edu.au